Workshops

Taught by expert teachers in their specialized field

Devotional Chanting & Astanga Primary Series

With

Govinda Kai is one of the very few teachers worldwide certified by the Krishna Pattabhi Jois Ashtanga Yoga Institute (KPJAYI) in Mysore, India. Govinda is devoted to the Astanga yoga lineage and to maintaining the beauty and purity of this tradition. He works to accomplish this through his personal practice, his yearly trips to Mysore to stay connected to the institute and his teachers, and through his consistent pursuit of spreading these teachings to students around the world.

 

Govinda's workshops present students with intense and engaging Astanga Led Classes, chanting, kirtan, discussions, and profoundly eye opening lectures covering a variety of topics that will help us all better understand how to integrate this yoga into our everyday lives.

 

In this special class, Govinda Kai will mix devotional chanting and a full led primary series class in the tradition of Sri K. Pattabhi Jois of Mysore, India.

 

All levels welcome. Previous experience with Astanga Yoga is highly recommended.


Date / Time

Location

Teacher

Price

Registration

You can register for this workshop by paying with iDeal using the 'Book' link. Full payment is required to ensure your place. Registration is confirmed when payment is complete.

Cancellation policy

Are you entitled to a refund of the registration fee in case of cancellation? Please read article 16 ‘Cancellation of Workshop Registration’ in our General Terms and Conditions to know exactly where you stand.

About